ASB Faculty Development and Research

Officer in charge: Susan Foster

The faculty development and research committee will attempt to gather and disseminate best practices dealing with faculty development and research. The committee will also gather journal rankings related information from member institutions and create a strategy to share that information. Lastly the committee will work to support member institutions’ faculty members navigating the promotion and tenure review process through providing information to help educate reviewers.

AnnMayo Ann Mayo, Seton Hall University (Chair)

TassosKaburakis Tassos Kaburakis, Saint Louis University

LiChen Li Chen, Delaware State University

JoelMaxcy Joel Maxcy, Temple University

blank-profile Janet Fink, University of Massachusetts, Amherst